Admissions

Application/Registration Forms Graduate Admission Tuition
On-Line Application Undergraduate Admission  
 

Meningitis Immunization Requirements for Students

Effective January 1, 2012, pursuant to the Jamie Schanbaum and Nicolis Williams Act (Texas Education Code 51.9192), every new student, including transfer students, under the age of 30 who will attend face-to-face classes at any Texas college or university must be immunized against bacterial meningitis. The initial immunization or booster must have been received within the past 5 years and at least 10 days prior to the first day of class.  Proper documentation must be presented at the time of registration. 

 

Evidence of Vaccination – Acceptable evidence of vaccination or receipt of a booster includes:

  • Signature or stamp of a physician or his/her designee, or public health personnel on a form which shows the month, day, and year the vaccination dose or booster was administered;

  • An official immunization record generated from a state or local health authority; or

  • An office record received from school officials, including a record from another state.

 

Exemptions from Vaccination Requirment:

  • Student will be age 30 or older on the first day of classes of the semester in which student is enrolled at Wayland Baptist University.

  • Student will be enrolled only in online or distance education courses.

  • Student cannot take the vaccine due to medical reasons. Before students will be allowed to register for classes, WBU must receive an affidavit or a certificate signed by a physician who is duly registered and licensed to practice medicine in the United States, in which it is stated that, in the physician’s opinion, the vaccination required would be injurious to the health and well-being of the student.

  • Student declines vaccine due to reasons of conscience, including a religious belief. Before students will be allowed to register for classes, WBU must receive a completed, notarized, original Texas Department of State Health Services (TDSHS) Vaccine Exemption Affidavit Form. This process takes a significant amount of time. Students will need to begin this process well in advance of the intended registration date.


It is important to consult a physician about the need for the immunization against bacterial meningitis to prevent the disease.


Undergraduate Admission

Undergraduate Degree-Seeking Students: Students who are applying for a degree-seeking program at Wayland Baptist University-San Antonio must submit the following:

  • Application for Admission.
  • $35 Non-refundable Application fee.
  •  Request for Degree Plan.
  • Preliminary Degree Plan.
  • Official college transcripts from all previous institutions of higher education attended including military and CLEP transcripts (if applicable).
  • Letter explaining academic probation during the last five years (if applicable).
  • Letter explaining academic suspension at any previous higher education institution, regardless of the amount of time that has passed (if applicable).
  • For students with less than 24 hours of transferrable college hours: Official high school transcript showing graduation date OR an official GED certificate.
  • For students who will be under the age of 22 on the first day of class: Official SAT or ACT scores. Scores listed on an official high school transcript are considered official.

Undergraduate Non-Degree-Seeking students: If you do not intend to graduate with Wayland Baptist University, the following documents are required:

  • Application for Admission.
  • Official college transcript from last school attended.
  • Letter explaining academic probation during the last five years (if applicable).
  • Letter explaining academic suspension at any previous college institution, regardless of the amount of time that has passed (if applicable).
Students who are not citizens of the United States must meet all government requirements before being admitted to the university, and must provide the university with copies of all necessary documentation as required by the university.

Graduate Admission

Graduate Degree-Seeking Students: Students who are applying for a degree-seeking program at Wayland Baptist University-San Antonio must submit the following:

  • Application for Admission.
  • $50 Non-refundable Application fee.
  •  Official college transcripts from all previous institutions of higher education attended including military transcripts (if applicable).
  • Letter explaining academic probation during the last five years (if applicable).
  • Letter explaining academic suspension at any previous higher education institution, regardless of the amount of time that has passed (if applicable).

Graduate Non-Degree-Seeking students: If you do not intend to pursue a degree with Wayland Baptist University, the following documents are required:

  • Application for Admission.
  • Official college transcript from last school attended reflecting Undergraduate degree has been conferred or most recent transcript if previously enrolled in a Graduate Program.
  • Letter explaining academic probation during the last five years (if applicable).
  • Letter explaining academic suspension at any previous college institution, regardless of the amount of time that has passed (if applicable).

 

Tuition and Fees

TUITION AND FEES, effective as of 2013-2014 Academic Catalog (External Campus):

Undergraduate Courses (per semester hour)

$254.00

Per three hour course

$762.00

Graduate Courses (per semester hour)

$296.00

Per three hour course

$888.00

Concurrent Enrollment (per course)

$254.00

NURSING

Undergraduate Courses (per hour)*

$355.00

Per three hour course

$1,065.00

Graduate Courses (per hour)*

$398.00

Per three hour course

$1,194.00

 *all other Nursing fees please see catalog

VIRTUAL CAMPUS/ITV TUITION:

Undergraduate (per semester hour)

$338.00

Per three hour course

$1014.00

Graduate (per semester hour)

$395.00

Per three hour course

$1,185.00

APPLICATION FOR ADMISSION:

Undergraduate Admission (non-refundable)

$35.00

Graduate Admission (non-refundable)

$50.00

Auditing Fee (1/3 tuition plus course fees)

TBD

GRADUATION FEE:

Associate’s Degree

$75.00

Bachelor’s Degree

$75.00

Associate & Bachelor’s Degree

$105.00

Master’s Degree

$100.00

Duplicate or Replacement Diploma

$50.00

Re-Application for Graduation Fee

$50.00

STUDENT ID CARD

 

1 year

$5.00

2 year

$10.00

3 year

$15.00

4 year

$20.00

FEES: 

Late Payment fee (30 days and 60 days past due)

$50.00/incident

Late Registration Fee (per day, maximum $50.00)

$10.00

Drop Fee (per course)

$10.00

EXSS2304 Concepts of Fitness class fee

$50.00

Graduate Writing Sample fee

$10.00

Change of Major/Specialization charge

$10.00

Transcript request (regular service within ten days)

$5.00

Returned check charge

$20.00

Request for a duplicate receipt - all departments and offices (per copy request)

$5.00

*Wayland Baptist University - San Antonio does not currently charge a parking fee, vehicle registration fee, student use fee, family activity fee, or library fee.  All fees are subject to change.  Please refer to the current Academic Catalog for all other fees not listed above.

 

Tuition & Fee Calculations for 3-Payment Plan

Effective 2013-2014 Catalog

Tuition and Fees

# of classes

Undergraduate – On Campus

$254.00 (per credit hour)

$762.00

(per 3-credit class)

 

 

$1,524.00

(2 classes)

 

 

$2,286.00

(3 classes)

 

 

$3048.00

(4 classes)

Undergraduate - Online

$338.00 (per credit hour)

$1014.00

(per 3-credit class)

 

 

$2028.00

(2 classes)

 

 

$3042.00

(3 classes)

 

 

$4056.00

(4 classes)

 

 

 

 

 

3-Payment Plan Breakdown

Undergraduate – On Campus

1st Payment

2nd Payment

3rd Payment

TOTAL

One 3-hour class

$254.00

$254.00

$254.00

$762.00

Two 3-hour classes

$508.00

$508.00

$508.00

$1,524.00

Three 3-hour classes

$762.00

$762.00

$762.00

$2,286.00

Undergraduate – Online

1st Payment

2nd Payment

3rd Payment

TOTAL

One 3-hour class

$338.00

$338.00

$338.00

$1014.00

Two 3-hour classes

$676.00

$676.00

$676.00

$2028.00

Three 3-hour classes

$1014.00

$1014.00

$1014.00

$3042.00


Last Updated 07/22/2013 11:12 AM